The Story of the Lisabear.

Blogging has been scarce in apartment 513.  Mostly because it a flurry of activity, no not for holidays, but for one big FAT holiday around the world.  But  in the spirit of moving I am finishing projects.

In January 2009 Tompaul left to go to England/Sudan.  It was extremely traumatic for me.  Not because he left (he does that occasionally) but because he went to Sudan (freaky) and because I had just burned my hand (third degree with cellulitis).  I couldn’t see patients.  I was a MESS.  I think only a very few people (my family) know exactly how bad it was.

Tompaul felt bad too.  One night he wrote me a story, which I read every day.  So for Valentine’s day that year I decided to illustrate it.   Now you may be saying, “Lisa, you can’t draw.”  Nope.  But I can create things out of paper. I just finished the very last page yesterday.  Everything (except for the handwriting of the story and the pupils of the bears) below is made out of paper.

Without further ado I bring you the Story of the Lisa Bear.   Written by Tompaul Wheeler and illustrated by Lisa Hermann.

One response to “The Story of the Lisabear.

  1. LOVE. My favorite is the bats.

Leave a Reply

